Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals - Schedule Confirmed

Date: 25 Nov 2020

The schedule of play has been confirmed for Friday's Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals first round in Coventry, with the action to be split across two stages.

The 64-player tournament is being staged from November 27-29 at the Ricoh Arena, as qualifiers from the year's 23 Players Championship events do battle for the £100,000 top prize.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen will headline the Main Stage action on Friday evening as he opens his title defence against Darius Labanauskas.

Top seed Peter Wright, world number three Gerwyn Price and Grand Slam of Darts finalists James Wade and Jose De Sousa will also be in action on the Main Stage.

Friday's afternoon session ties on the Main Stage will feature the clash between Adrian Lewis and Simon Whitlock, while World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh and England's World Cup stars Michael Smith and Rob Cross are also in action.

Stage Two, which will be streamed through PDCTV, will feature former champion Daryl Gurney and World Cup winner Jonny Clayton in Friday's afternoon session, as well as Premier League champion Glen Durrant in the evening session.

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals is being broadcast live on ITV4, as well as through the PDC's international broadcast partners including RTL7 and DAZN and for PDCTV Rest of the World Subscribers.

The action on Stage Two on Friday and Saturday will be broadcast worldwide for all PDCTV Subscribers.

Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Schedule of Play

Friday November 27

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Dirk van Duijvenbode v William O'Connor

Michael Smith v Boris Krcmar

Rob Cross v Jason Lowe

Joe Cullen v Adam Hunt

Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries

Ryan Searle v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock

Stage Two

Brendan Dolan v Luke Woodhouse

Ryan Joyce v Andy Boulton

Stephen Bunting v Ryan Murray

Krzysztof Ratajski v Karel Sedlacek

Gabriel Clemens v Martijn Kleermaker

Ian White v William Borland

Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell

Daryl Gurney v Callan Rydz

Dave Chisnall v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Nathan Aspinall v Scott Waites

Gary Anderson v Keegan Brown

James Wade v Niels Zonneveld

Peter Wright v Ryan Meikle

Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas

Gerwyn Price v John Henderson

Jose De Sousa v Mike De Decker

Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort v Derk Telnekes

Ricky Evans v Jamie Hughes

Ross Smith v Kim Huybrechts

Damon Heta v Maik Kuivenhoven

Jermaine Wattimena v Steve Lennon

Madars Razma v Chris Dobey

Glen Durrant v Wayne Jones

Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Danny Noppert v Steve Beaton

Saturday November 28

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

16 x Round Two (two stages)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

8 x Round Three (two stages)

Sunday November 29

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (one stage)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Semi-Finals & Final (one stage)


PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final

Joe Davis v Bradley Brooks

Best of 11 legs

Find out more at